Skip to content
January 8, 2013 / Ginny Banks

Eden Revisited

neweden

While cleaning up my digital desktop, I discovered this composite consisting of photography and words. I thought it would be perfect to show. There are many ways of adding typography to art anything from handcrafted type, which I am a big fan of, to picking out and using your favorite serif or san serif or even decorative fonts. I enjoy the photograph being the starting point for words. I let my thoughts go anywhere as long as they are inspired by the photograph. Also, captions and narrative have a long tradition of being combined with images.  Sometimes, I work the opposite way as a photographer giving myself a prompt that allows me to make the words occur first and then finding a direction to follow when I go out to photograph. Either way, you can see my passion unfold.

 

Leave a Reply

